Respect My Authoritah!

Posted my essay Authority and Status in the Metaphysical Community here at Blacklight. If you haven’t read it, please do, and if you have, I invite you to comment or send feedback regarding the essay.

I actually hoped thought that a comment I threw into the footnotes about traditions which utilize sexual initiation being creepy would piss some people off, but I don’t seem to have touched on any nerves. I’m apparently no where near as edgy as I think I am, since every time I write an essay that I’m sure will get me booted from Witchvox and publicly denounced, it ends up being well received. I think that’s actually a good thing: it means the pagan community at large isn’t nearly as fluffy as it appears to be. But I digress …

I have a few more essays I’m playing with, and some blog posts as well, so hopefully I’ll be productive or something. Until then, I once again invite any and all readers to check out any essays that they haven’t seen, or perhaps re-read an essay they’re familiar with, and leave me a comment or some feedback. I crave feedback — it is the manna that fuels my ego and gives my life purpose.

Leave a Reply

