Settling In

I have a lot of Cancerian influences in my natal chart. I don’t take geographic relocation easy. And distance and insanely high gas prices make visiting familiar faces and places nearly impossible.

Yesterday I had my first day off in three weeks. My significant other, why grew up nearby, took me to a local site. Large hills are not overly common throughout most of Kansas, and this one happened to have many challenging trails for the hiking. There I found use of a fallen branch, which has become a new staff in my collection.

The land has reached out to me. I am finally home.

This summer I will begin a pretty intensive magical project. It will start on that hill.

Time to start getting ready.

Leave a Reply

