Plant Totems

Lupa has an interesting article on plant totems:
http://nature.pagannewswirecollective.com/2012/04/16/a-few-thoughts-on-plant-totems/

I’m intigued by this, in part because I’m not too big on working with totems, and discussions of things I don’t work with often interest me. I’m also interested because the difficulty in connecting to plant spirits seems natural to me. We are that different, and so it only makes sense that a connection would not be easy to develop, outside of the plant as food relationship.

And that great difference of perspective is what makes such a connection so rare and valuable.

Personally, I’ve had trouble connecting to plants because their metabolism is so different from ours. Trees are so slooooooow ….

Leave a Reply

